Luke McMillin is the Unofficial Winner of the 2020 SCORE Baja 1000!

After almost 20 hours of the longest loop race in the history of the SCORE Baja 1000, Luke McMillin and Larry Roeseler are the unofficial overall winners! The #83 Trophy Truck fought a close battle all day with the top drivers in the SCORE Trophy Truck class. The #11 of Rob MacCachren and Josh Daniel ended up in second, followed by the #7 Red Bull truck driven by Bryce Menzies and Andy McMillin who worked their way through the field for a 3rd place finish by the end of the race.

UPDATE, results are official:  Overall finish order – Results by class – Penalties. Check back for our post race story and photos.

Luke’s brother Dan McMillin #23 was in the top of the field until he had a problem after San Felipe. Ampudia brothers in #10 were in second but ended up having a problem with less than 50 miles to go ending their chance for a back to back win.

The 1X Pro bike of Mark Samuels, Justin Morgan and Justin Jones took the win with a time of 20 hours, 50 minutes and 29 seconds.

For the top buggy classes Jeremy Davis #1085 took the class 10 win and Cody Parkhouse took the class 1 win.

The 2020 SCORE Baja 1000 isn’t over yet! With a 40 hour time limit there are many racers still on course and won’t be finishing until early Sunday. Stay tuned for our full recap and photos of the race after the official results are announced. To continue to follow the race click here for the forum thread with the live tracking map, SCORE’s live video and forum discussion.

Here are some photos after this mornings sunrise north of San Felipe at RM 685 that were just sent in from our photographer Justin W. Coffey.

And if you missed it in yesterdays post, here are photos from Friday morning after the start at RM 37.