McGrath and Leduc Find Their Way Back On Top

The Lucas Oil Offroad Racing Series is nearing its halfway point and championship points are becoming more valuable each round. Today marked Round 6 of the series while the weather looked as though it would make things challenging it ended up being a cold but beautiful day out in Tooele, Utah at the Utah Motorsports Campus.


Trevor Briska got his first win of the season in Mod Kart today after holding back Hailie Deegan and Christopher Polvoorde late in the race.

Hailie Deegan is making quite a name for herself and showing everyone there is more then one racer in the Deegan family.

The Mod Karts always put on a great show for the fans getting them pumped up for opening ceremonies.

Mod Kart Results
1. Trevor Briska
2. Christopher Polvoorde
3. Hailie Deegan
Fast Lap – Hailie Deegan
Top Qualifier – Christopher Polvoorde

After having a not so stellar start of the season, Kyle Leduc found his way back on top winning Pro 4 today.

Who’s your favorite Pro 4 driver?

Rob MacCachren has been a story of consistency in the Pro 4.

Pro 4 Results
1. Kyle Leduc
2. Carl Renezeder
3. Rob MacCachren
Fast Lap – Kyle Leduc
Top Qualifier – Bryce Menzies


Jerett Brooks took the win today in Prolite making it 4 in a row increasing his points lead.


Prolite Results
1. Jerett Brooks
2. Ryan Beat
3. Brandon Arthur
Fast Lap – Jerett Brooks
Top Qualifier – Ryan Beat


Even though a race may only be 16 laps, the adrenaline and physical exertion take its toll on racers.


Pro Buggy Results
1. Mike Valentine
2. Darren Hardest
3. Garrett George
Fast Lap – Garrett George
Top Qualifier – Kevin McCullough

Jeremy McGrath was fast qualifier today in Pro 2 and followed it up with a win as well.

McGrath would lead the race from green to checkered flag never making a mistake.

The track here in Tooele is becoming known as one of the more challenging courses in that the dirt tends to deteriorate quicker causing big ruts in the turns.

Tooele is also showing us that they love short course and keep coming back year after year.

Pro 2 Results
1. Jeremy McGrath
2. Bryce Menzies
3. Carl Renezeder
Fast Lap – Bryce Menzies
Top Qualifier – Jeremy McGrath

Photos by Jason Zindroski of HighRev Photography