Ricky Johnson and Sara Price to host ORMHOF induction & awards ceremony on October 30

Ricky Johnson and Sara Price will host the 2017 Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Ceremony presented by SCORE International, on October 30 at the South Point in Las Vegas.   More than 400 guests–a virtual who’s who of off road–including Parnelli Jones, Malcolm Smith, Larry Ragland, and Rod Hall, will be on hand to welcome the ORMHOF Class of 2017: Dave Ekins, Cliff Flannery, “Baja Bob” Gordon, and Bill Savage.
Ricky Johnson is an inductee of the Motorcycle Hall of Fame of America and AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame, and is one of the most honored Motocross and Supercross athletes of all time. Moving to off-road, Ricky was the SCORE Rookie of the Year in 1993, and from 1993 to 1995 he won the Baja 500, racing in Class 8. In 1997, Ricky took home his first Baja 1000 victory, winning again in 2003.  Ricky also raced short course, where he won the TORC Series Pro 2 Championship in 2010. In 2012, he won the Pro 4×4 World Championship and the Crandon World Cup.
In 2014, Ricky won Frozen Rush, the first short-course off-road race on snow.
This summer, Sara was chosen from
150 entries as the Next Female Hoonigan
@sarapricemx  @larry_chen_foto
Sara Price is a professional Motocross and Supercross racer, and is the first-ever factory-supported female racer under Monster Energy Kawasaki. She is also an X-Games medalist. Sara earned the 2016 Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Rising Star Award in the UTV/ATV/MX category, in recognition of her many UTV championships. Sara was also the first female participant in Stadium Super Trucks. In 2017, Sara has been racing the RMP Offroad trophy truck. As the winner of the Next Female Hoonigan, Sara piloted a Fiat Rally Car in the Mt Washington Hill Clumb. She also works as a stunt professional, and has appeared in advertising and films seen nationally and worldwide.