Rob MacCachren Wins San Felipe

Rob MacCachren won the 2012 SCORE San Felipe 250, making it three wins in a row in the beautiful fishing town along Baja California. Getting an early flat after hitting a booby trap at race mile 4, Rob Mac lost a few positions letting Andy McMillin take the lead. McMillin lead the race all the way till race mile 175 setting a fast pace where a bolt on one of their tie rods backed out giving them some down time. That was enough to get Rob Mac back up front where he never looked back taking the win in just over 4 hours and 25 minutes. Rounding out the top 3 in Trophy Truck was BJ Baldwin and Mike Julson.

In Class 1 Luke McMillin, teamed up with Justin Smith, took the win beating out Ronnie Wilson by about 2 minutes on corrected time. This was Luke’s first race in the class 1 car previously piloted by brother Dan, and with two races under his belt in 2012 he already has 2 wins (Luke took first in class 16 at SNORE BAP). The win just solidified what most already knew, the kid can drive! Wilson Motorsports put up a great showing finishing second and third.

Jimco had a great showing in San Felipe with having 6 vehicles in the top 10, including Mike Julson who raced a brand new Trophy Truck to a third overall finish.

Photos by Jason Zindroski of HighRev Photography.
Full gallery of images from the race can be found HERE.

Thanks for the coverage Racedezert !
Great pics. Thanks to share