Riverside, California (March 28, 2012) – 2011 Superteam of the Year, Stronghold Motorsports, will be coming out firing when the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing series kicks off March 31st at Firebird Raceway in Chandler, Arizona. With a lineup featuring seven-time Supercross champion,  Jeremy McGrath alongside XGames Gold medalist and action sports icon, Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg leading the charge in the marquis Pro2 class, Stronghold Motorsports will be firing on all cylinders for this weekend’s short course off road racing season opener.


(Left to Right) Jeremy McGrath/ Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg

The exciting additions of RJ Anderson and Matt Cook will provide the team with a one two punch in what is expected to be the largest field assembled in the history in the ProLite class. Television commentator Cameron Steel returns to his off road racing roots as he joins Brandon Bailey in the ProBuggy class. As the 2010 season champion, Steele will immediately be considered to be a front runner in the chase for class supremacy. This season, Stronghold is once again campaigning a SuperLite entry with Garrett Poelman taking the reins in this popular spec truck class.


RJ Anderson


Matt Cook


As the Stronghold Team has increased its profile with these new additions to the roster, a host of partners have come alongside Monster Energy Drink, Lucas Oil, E3 Sparkplugs, Toyo Tires and Horizon Hobby to support the team’s considerable effort. Flying the colors of recently signed media outlet,, Stenberg, Cook, Bailey and Poelman will be identified by their unique red and black livery highlighting the distinctive logo as well as significant additional branding representing global adhesive manufacturer, Loctite.


Brandon Bailey


The ProLite of RJ Anderson will closely mimic McGrath and Steele’s familiar Monster Energy paint schemes while all will now also proudly feature the logo. While the prominence of Monster Energy and Walker Evans branding will be unique to the Monster Energy vehicles, Anderson will continue to race with support from Las Vegas’ South Point Hotel and Casino along with Polaris ORV.


Cameron Steele


Garrett Poelman


“We have had a busy off season to say the least,” declared Stronghold Motorsports Managing Partner, Scott Bailey. “We have assembled a team of incredible partners and top notch talent to take this team to the next level. This phenomenal group of athletes; having collectively captured a multitude of two and four wheel championships, stands alone as the most prolific lineup to ever be assembled under the auspices of a single short course off road racing organization. Now, with the first race right around the corner, the most important thing we can do now is get it done on the track.”



The 2012 Stronghold Motorsports Off Road Racing Team


Jeremy McGrath (Monster Energy/Walker Evans Racing/Toyo Tires)


Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg

( Tires) 


Cameron Steele (Monster Energy/Yokohama Tires)


RJ Anderson (Monster Energy/Walker Evans Racing/Goodyear Tires)


Matt Cook ( Tires)


Brandon Bailey ( Tires)


Garrett Poelman ( Tires)



Media Inquiries: Please contact Patrick Wagenbrenner –



Stronghold Motorsports is Sponsored by:

Monster Energy Drink ·

 Lucas Oil Products · Loctite  · Walker Evans Racing ·  Horizon Hobby/Team LOSI Racing · E3 Sparkplugs · AngryBikes ·    Polaris ORV · South Point Hotel Casino · Toyo Tires (Jeremy McGrath/Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg/Matt Cook/Brandon Bailey)· Yokohma Tires  (Cameron Steele) · Goodyear Tires (RJ Anderson) · ProAm Racing Products · Fox Shox · Motive Gear ·  Fiberwerx · Makita Power Tools ·  MSD Ignition · Dart · K&N Filters · Eibach Springs · Spy Optic · Roush Yates Engines · GoPro · Alpinestars · KCHiLites · Oakley (RJ Anderson)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *