Wheatland LOORRS Round 5

LOORRS Wheatland Rnd 5


The day started off with a downpour that threatened to put a halt to the racing at Wheatland but in the end the racers got what they came for with some epic racing but with a little mud to play in. 

Round 5 of the Lucas Oil Off-road series didn’t disappoint the full capacity crowd with some great door to door action. 

In UTV it would be Broc Heger taking a dominating win over the rest of the field.

Turbo UTV would be a muddiest of the day where Tim Farr would take the win over Kyle Chaney and Kyle Hart.

Even though Kyle LeDuc would lead most of Pro4 a mechanical problem took him out of the race leaving the win up for grabs. Veteran Scott Douglas would capitalize on the opportunity with his mud experience to take home the win over Adrian Cenni and Doug Mittag.

Darren Hardesty Jr would win Round 5 solidifying his points lead and bringing home a pair of wins over the weekend. Trevor Briska and Trey Gibbs would fill the rest of the podium. 

The same would happen in ProLite with Ryan Beat taking home a pair of wins for the weekend followed by Broc Heger and Christopher Poloorde. 

Pro 2 would be a Rob MacCachren repeat of round 4 totally walking away from the competition with Jerett Brooks pulling a second place and Jeremy McGrath in third.

GEICO Off Road Shootout Presented by General Tire
Sunday’s results

PRO 4 – 1, Scott Douglas. 2, Adrian Cenni. 3, Doug Mittag. 4, Greg Adler. 5, Kyle LeDuc. 6, RJ Anderson.

PRO 2 – 1, Rob MacCachren. 2, Jerett Brooks. 3, Jeremy McGrath. 4, Danny Ebberts. 5, Kipp Mickels. 6, Rodrigo Ampudia. 7, RJ Anderson. 8, Bradley Morris. 9, Adam Daffner. 10, Andrew Carlson. 11, Brian Deegan.

PRO LITE – 1, Ryan Beat. 2, Brock Heger. 3, Christopher Polvoorde. 4, Mickey Thomas. 5, Brandon Arthur. 6, Jimmy Weitzel. 7, Ronnie Anderson. 8, Cole Mamer. 9, Sarah Burgess. 10, Mason Cullen. 11, Bridget Burgess. 12, Kyle Knott. DNS Cory Winner. DNS Keaton Swane.

PRO BUGGY – 1, Darren Hardesty. 2, Trevor Briska. 3, Trey D. Gibbs. 4, Chris Nunes. 5, Michael Meister. 6, Sammy Ehrenberg. 7, Matthew Brister. 8, Brady Whitlock. 9, Eliott Watson. 10, Michael “Bud” Ward.

PRODUCTION 1000 UTVs – 1, Brock Heger. 2, Keith Brooks. 3, Robert Stout. 4, Jason Weller. 5, Robert Loire. 6, Josh Bergman. 7, Eli Bieschke. 8, Myles Cheek. 9, Ronnie Anderson. 10, Blake Enloe. 11, Kipp Mickels. 12, Mickey Thomas, 13, Devin Young. 14, Jacob Rosales. 15, Trevor Leighton. 16, Jeremy Houle. 17, Nathan Barry. 18, Jim Price. DNS Paul O’Brien. DNS Ben Enloe. DNS Rusty Dukes.

TURBO UTV – 1, Tim Farr. 2, Kyle Chaney. 3, Kyle Hart. 4, Eliott Watson. 5, Corry Weller. 6, Paul O’Brien. 7, Michael Lawrence. 8, Trevor Leighton. 9, Chance Haugen. 10, Eric Gordon. 11, Andy Ives. 12, Robert Van Beekum. 13, Myles Cheek. 14, Thomas Reihner. 15, Chelsea Haugen.